Thoughts on Captain America

This is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Excelsior!

images

My older sister enjoys writing free verse as a hobby. Just a few days ago she wrote one about Captain America while he was in the ice. I thought it was beautiful (and feelsy!) so I convinced her to let me put in to Excelsior. I hope you enjoy.

The Captain’s Dream

Frozen beneath mountains of snow

Frozen through endless glaciers

Frozen ‘till time meets in space

I was a hero; I fought for the right

With stars and the stripes my allegiance lay

My powers and shield did it all

But my pleasure clashed with pain

The alpine mountains are my bane

Those peaks torment me since that fateful day –

When I saw Barnes disappear into the storm

His eyes still haunt me through swirling snow

Could this be how it was all meant to occur?

Red Skull’s demise heralded my own

So now here I lie encased…

View original post 266 more words

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on Captain America

Leave a Reply

