Remembering September 11, 2001

Image result for 9/11 memorial

I saw the Twin Towers fall on September 11, 2001.  I saw the Pentagon, billowing smoke, looking like a wounded thing, on the same day.  I saw the crater where Flight 93 fell rather than hit the White House.

I saw all these things.  I have not forgotten them.

Image result for 9/11 memorial

I will never forget them!  I refuse to forget them!

20140702-161520.jpg

This is my home, now and to the day I die.  This flag is my flag.  And I will love and defend it with all I have, no matter who challenges me for it.

Never forget…

The Mithril Guardian

Leave a Reply

